May 15, 2017 | DBX

Innovate like a start-up!

The Digital Business Experience (DBX) in Munich played with the idea of how an enterprise can be just as innovative as a start-up.

Taking advantage of digital technologies—as quickly as possible—has become a strategic imperative for enterprises in all industries. Half of established companies believe that they will lose 20 percent of their business to start-ups. An estimated 40 percent of established enterprises could even be replaced within five years. Start-ups offering new products and services are quickly gaining market share, while former start-ups such as Google, Facebook and Apple are in possession of large amounts of consumer data, enabling them to remain on the attack.

The DBX on May 15 in Munich presented some of today’s leading innovation practices. Martin Sinner, Managing Director of Electronics Online Service GmbH at Media Saturn and founder of Idealo, demonstrated ways in which enterprises can introduce a start-up innovation culture. After all, major digital natives, such as Google, Adobe and Amazon, as well as established names, such as GE, Procter & Gamble and Capital One, are leaders in the digital revolution. The participants debated and considered how other enterprises can follow along the same path.

The Digital Business Experience (DBX) provides an experimental environment in which A.T. Kearney and clients jointly analyze and resolve digital challenges in an innovative manner and in the shortest possible time. Unlike in traditional “labs”, which focus mainly on the development of prototypes, the DBX employs an extensive network of globally leading partners not just to experiment, but to actually deliver a finished solution in record time. The DBX represents a unique opportunity for enterprises to develop and use an experimental environment with the aid of a virtual platform—wherever, whenever.

More information on the Digital Business Experience: https://www.atkearney.de/digital-transformation/practical-digital

15. Mai 2017 | DBX

Innovate like a start-up!

Bei der Digital Business Experience (DBX) in München spielte man mit der Idee, wie Unternehmen so innovativ wie ein Start-up werden können.

Von digitalen Technologien zu profitieren – und das schnellstmöglich – ist zum strategischen Imperativ für Unternehmen aller Industriebereiche geworden. Die Hälfte der etablierten Unternehmen glaubt, dass sie 20 Prozent ihres Geschäfts an Start-ups verlieren wird. Schätzungsweise 40 Prozent der etablierten Unternehmen könnten innerhalb von fünf Jahren gar ersetzt werden. Mittlerweile gewinnen Start-ups, die neue Produkte und Dienstleistungen anbieten, schnell neue Marktanteile, während ehemalige Start-ups wie Google, Facebook und Apple große Mengen an Verbraucherdaten besitzen, um weiter angreifen zu können.

Bei der DBX am 15. Mai in München wurden aktuell führende Innovationspraktiken vorgestellt. Martin Sinner, Managing Director der Electronics Online Service GmbH bei Media Saturn und Gründer von Idealo, zeigte Perspektiven auf, wie in einem Unternehmen eine Start-up-Innovationskultur eingeführt werden kann. Immerhin sind große Digital Natives wie Google, Adobe und Amazon sowie etablierte Namen wie GE, Procter & Gamble und Capital One führend in der digitalen Revolution. Es wurde diskutiert und überlegt, wie andere Unternehmen dem gleichen Weg folgen können.

Die Digital Business Experience (DBX) setzt auf ein experimentelles Umfeld, in dem A.T. Kearney und Kunden gemeinsam digitale Herausforderungen auf innovative Weise in kürzester Zeit analysieren und lösen. Anders als in traditionellen „Labs“, deren Fokus hauptsächlich in der Entwicklung von Prototypen liegt, arbeitet die DBX mit einem umfangreichen Netzwerk weltweit führender Partner zusammen, um nicht nur zu testen, sondern in Rekordzeit tatsächlich eine fertige Lösung zu liefern. Die DBX ist eine einzigartige Möglichkeit für Unternehmen, ein experimentelles Umfeld mithilfe einer virtuellen Plattform immer und überall aufzubauen und einzusetzen.

Mehr Informationen zur Digital Business Experience: https://www.atkearney.de/digital-transformation/practical-digital